Home Former Up Close Profiles Ohio North South Classic Coaches Selected

Ohio North South Classic Coaches Selected


At the December meeting of the Ohio High School Football Coaches Association(OHSFCA)  regional directors meeting, football coaches for the North/South Classic were selected for both games. The All Star will played Saturday April 28, at Massillon’s Paul Brown Tiger Stadium.

North – Divisions 1-3

Head Coach . Nate Moore – Massillon HS

Assistant coaches – Tony Gotto – Barberton HS; Greg Dennison – Medina Buckeye HS; Ben Malbasa – University School; John Galyas – Oregon Clay HS; Mark Geis – Rootstown HS.

South – Divisions 1-3

Head Coach – Justin Buttermore – Dresden Tri-Valley HS

Assistant coaches – Tony Broeing – Northmont HS; Byron Mattox – Walnut Ridge HS; Evan Dryer – Cincinnati Anderson HS; Adam Doenges – Sidney HS; Mark Weber – Teays Valley HS

North – Divisions 4-7

Head Coach – Tim Nichols – Liberty Benton HS

Assistant coaches – Dan Yeagley – South Range HS; Chet Allen – Liberty HS; Adam Bechlem – Cleveland Orange HS; Jim Hall – Milan Edison HS; David Dominique – Archbold HS

South – Divisions 4-7

Head Coach – Whit Parks

Assistant coaches – Rick Meeks – Springfield Shawnee HS; Matt Edwards – John Glenn HS; Mike Flannery – Hannibal River HS; Evan Ferguson – Coal Grove HS; Jason Peters – Grandview HS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *